Ferrari Auto Avio Costruzioni 815

Product no.: 43039A

In stock
can be shipped within 1-3 days

189.95
Price incl. VAT, plus delivery


Auto Avio Costruzioni 815 - the "secret" first Ferrari

Every Ferrari enthusiast knows, of course, that the first model with the jumping horse was the 125 S from 1947. But Enzo Ferrari had designed the Avio 815 car seven years earlier. Although it never bore the glamorous name, it is still the very first Ferrari.

Auto Avio Costruzioni (AAC) was an Italian company founded by Enzo Ferrari in Modena around 1938, which was concerned with the construction of machine tools and the manufacture of parts for aircraft engines.

Ferrari, which until 1938 had taken over Alfa Romeo's plant operations with its Scuderia Ferrari, was contractually prohibited from building competing racing cars for a period of four years.

 

Nevertheless, Alberto Massimino at AAC designed an open sports two-seater for the Mille Miglia of 1940, the AAC 815 with one and a half liter inline eight-cylinder engine (54 kW / 73 hp), box frame and body from the Carrozzeria Touring. The 625 kg Spider was around 170 km / h fast. Two copies were built and used at the 1940 Brescia Grand Prix, but without success, both vehicles failed with engine damage. One of them still exists today.

We also recommend

*
Prices incl. VAT, plus delivery

Browse these categories as well: Home page, One Off, Streamline, Ferrari

Ferrari Auto Avio Costruzioni 815

Artikel-Nr.: 43039A

Auf Lager
innerhalb 1-3 Tagen lieferbar

189,95
Preis inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand


Auto Avio Costruzioni 815 - der „geheime” erste Ferrari

Jeder Ferrari-Enthusiast weiß natürlich, dass das erste Modell mit dem springenden Pferd der 125 S von 1947 war. Aber schon sieben Jahre vorher hatte Enzo Ferrari den Auto Avio 815 konzipiert (1940). Er trug zwar nie den glanzvollen Namen, aber ist trotzdem der allererste Ferrari.

Auto Avio Costruzioni (AAC) war ein von Enzo Ferrari um 1938 in Modena gegründetes italienisches Unternehmen, das sich mit dem Bau von Werkzeugmaschinen und der Fertigung von Teilen für Luftfahrtmotoren beschäftigte.

Ferrari, der bis 1938 mit seiner Scuderia Ferrari die Werkseinsätze von Alfa Romeo übernommen hatte, war es vertraglich für eine Dauer von vier Jahren untersagt, konkurrierende Rennfahrzeuge zu bauen.

 

Dennoch konstruierte Alberto Massimino bei AAC für die Mille Miglia des Jahres 1940 einen offenen Sportzweisitzer, den AAC 815 mit Anderthalbliter-Reihenachtzylindermotor (54 kW/73 PS), Kastenrahmen und Karosserie von der Carrozzeria Touring. Der 625 kg schwere Spider war um die 170 km/h schnell. Zwei Exemplare wurden gebaut und bei dem 1940er Brescia Grand Prix eingesetzt, jedoch ohne Erfolg, beide Fahrzeuge fielen mit Motorschaden aus. Eines davon existiert heute noch.

Auch diese Kategorien durchsuchen: Startseite, One-Off, Stromlinie, Ferrari