Print

Hibbard__Darrin

Hibbard et Darrin was a French body builder (1923-1931) who operated directly on the Champs-Élysées in Paris. Owned by two Americans, Hibbard and Darrin, bodies were built for the most luxurious chassis. In early 1920, they were already agents for Minerva, the Belgian premium brand.

 

Prior to Hibbard et Darrin, Thomas L. Hibbard had already founded LeBaron Carrossiers, an American design office for automobiles and an operator. Hibbard returned to the United States in 1931 to work in the General Motors design department.

 

Howard "Dutch" Darrin stayed in France and started a new company with a wealthy French banker named Fernandez, whom they named Fernandez and Darrin. Darrin returned to the United States in 1937 to set up his own design studio, Darrin of Paris, in Hollywood. Darrin designed cars for Kaiser and Studebaker, among others.


Display per page
Sort by

Mercedes-Benz 630 Pullman 1927 Hibbard et Darrin

Product no.: ABC300

The Mercedes 630 is a luxury vehicle that was produced from 1924 to 1929. Hibbard & Darrin was a French body builder.

259.95 *
In stock
can be shipped within 1-3 days
*
Prices incl. VAT, plus delivery

Drucken

Hibbard & Darrin

Hibbard et Darrin war ein französischer Karosseriebauer (1923-1931), der in Paris direkt an der Champs-Élysées operierte. Im Besitz von zwei Amerikanern, Hibbard und Darrin, wurden Karosserien für das luxuriöseste Chassis gebaut. Anfang 1920 waren sie bereits Agent für Minerva, die Belgische Premiummarke. 

 

Thomas L. Hibbard hatte vor Hibbard et Darrin bereits LeBaron Carrossiers gegründet, ein US-amerikanisches Designbüro für Automobile und ein Stellmacherbetrieb. Hibbard kehrte 1931 in die USA zurück, um in der Designabteilung von General Motors zu arbeiten.

 

Howard "Dutch" Darrin blieb in Frankreich und gründete eine neue Firma mit einem wohlhabenden französischen Bankier namens Fernandez, die sie Fernandez und Darrin nannten. Darrin kehrte 1937 in die USA zurück, um sein eigenes Designstudio Darrin of Paris in Hollywood zu gründen. Darrin entwarf Autos unter anderem für Kaiser und Studebaker.


Anzeige pro Seite
Sortieren nach

Mercedes-Benz 630K Cabriolet 1927 Hibbard & Darrin

Artikel-Nr.: MX 41302-202

Zu den spezifischen Stilelementen von Hibbard & Darrin gehörte für das MB 630K-Fahrgestell u.a. eine Windschutzscheibe in leichter V-Form.

89,95 *
Auf Lager
innerhalb 1-3 Tagen lieferbar

Mercedes-Benz 630 Pullman-Limousine 1927 Hibbard et Darrin

Artikel-Nr.: ABC Brianza 300

Der Mercedes 630 ist ein Oberklassefahrzeug, der von 1924 bis 1929 produziert wurde. Hibbard & Darrin war ein französischer Karosseriebauer.

259,95 *
Auf Lager
innerhalb 1-3 Tagen lieferbar
*
Preise inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand