Print

Fleetwood

The Fleetwood Metal Body Company was founded on April 1, 1909. Fleetwood bodies rode chassis from Duesenberg, Hispano-Suiza, Isotta-Fraschini, Lancia, Lincoln, Locomobile, Mercedes-Benz, Pierce-Arrow, Rolls-Royce and others. Although the vast majority were from Packard. Fleetwood clients included Hollywood stars, captains of industry and political leaders from around the world.

 

Fleetwood continued as an independent automobile body builder until acquired in 1925 by the Fisher Body Company, a division of General Motors. With acquisition by the Fisher Body company, coachwork for Cadillac began to assume a greater role in the company's output. Fleetwood became a part of Cadillac in 1928. By 1929, most of Fleetwood's work was for Cadillac, and very few outside commissions were accepted. Eventually, under GM/Fisher's directives, the company also made production Cadillac models with the celebrated Fleetwood name. The company continued in Fleetwood until General Motors moved the entire operation to Detroit in December 1930.

 

When the special coachbuilding tradition diminished, the Fleetwood name was used by Cadillac to designate the top of the line trim of the Series 70 and 60 Special and from 1972 Cadillac reused the Fleetwood name as a model designation for their series produced limousines.

 


Display per page
Sort by

Cadillac Fleetwood Brougham 1976

Product no.: GLM 124701

The Cadillac Fleetwood Brougham is a car model of the US vehicle brand Cadillac, which was produced from 1974 to 1986.

99.95 *

Cadillac V16 Series 90 Fleetwood Sedan 1938

Product no.: GLM 124502

Only 4076 pieces were constructed in its 11-year run. This body came from the coach builder Fleetwood.

99.95 *
In stock
can be shipped within 1-3 days
*
Prices incl. VAT, plus delivery

Drucken

Fleetwood

Die Fleetwood Metal Body Company wurde am 1. April 1909 gegründet. Fleetwood-Karosserien fuhren mit Fahrgestellen von Duesenberg, Hispano-Suiza, Isotta-Fraschini, Lancia, Lincoln, Lokomobil, Mercedes-Benz, Pierce-Arrow, Rolls-Royce und anderen. Obwohl die überwiegende Mehrheit aus Packard stammte. Zu den Kunden von Fleetwood gehörten Hollywoodstars, Industriekapitäne und politische Führer aus der ganzen Welt.

 

Fleetwood war weiterhin ein unabhängiger Karosseriebauer, bis er 1925 von der Fisher Body Company, einem Geschäftsbereich von General Motors, übernommen wurde. Mit der Übernahme durch das Unternehmen Fisher Body begann die Karosserie von Cadillac eine größere Rolle für die Produktion des Unternehmens zu spielen. Fleetwood wurde 1928 Teil von Cadillac. Bis 1929 war der größte Teil von Fleetwoods Arbeiten für Cadillac bestimmt, und nur sehr wenige externe Aufträge wurden angenommen. Unter den Richtlinien von GM / Fisher stellte das Unternehmen schließlich auch Cadillac-Serienmodelle mit dem berühmten Namen Fleetwood her. Das Unternehmen wurde in Fleetwood weitergeführt, bis General Motors im Dezember 1930 den gesamten Betrieb nach Detroit verlegte.

 

Als die Tradition des speziellen Karosseriebaus nachließ, wurde der Name Fleetwood von Cadillac verwendet, um die Spitzenausstattung der Serien 70 und 60 Special zu kennzeichnen, und ab 1972 verwendete Cadillac den Namen Fleetwood als Modellbezeichnung für die in Serie gefertigten Limousinen.

 


Anzeige pro Seite
Sortieren nach

Cadillac Fleetwood Brougham 1976

Artikel-Nr.: GLM 124701

Der Cadillac Fleetwood Brougham ist ein von 1974 bis 1986 produziertes Pkw-Modell der US-amerikanischen Fahrzeugmarke Cadillac.

99,95 *

Cadillac V16 Series 90 Fleetwood Sedan 1938

Artikel-Nr.: GLM 124502

Nur 4076 Stück wurden in 11 Jahren gebaut. Dieser Aufbau stammte von dem Karosseriebauer Fleetwood.

99,95 *
Auf Lager
innerhalb 1-3 Tagen lieferbar
*
Preise inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand